Our reports are very flexible in that they allow you to build a large variety of reports, by specifying the exact criteria you want to select your data by. That’s great. But entering the criteria every time can be a pain!
We knew that and many of you have raised this with us. It’s painful. We’ve listened and we started working on the ability to save reports, view them and be able to re-run them easily: point-and-click re-runnable reports.
Today, we’re proud to announce we’ve delivered this functionality. Let’s walk you through it via a few screenshots.
First of all, after you build your report, you will notice there is a new button called “Save As”. We’ve circled it in red in the screenshot below. Click that button when you’re ready to save the report.
When you click the “Save As” button, you will be asked to name your report and a description. This is some information that you and, if you decide to share the report with everyone, others will see. It’s a good idea to add a short but descriptive few sentences, as it’ll help refresh your memory next time you run it. You can also select who should be able to view this report: Everyone, just yourself or one or more groups.
When you click Save, the report will be saved and available to re-run, either by you or whoever else you chose to share it with. You will then see the report available in the Reports tab (see screenshot below).
There are a few elements here worth mentioning:
- The “London contacts” report will appear under “All reports” and also under the “Contacts reports”, given it’s a reports that shows contacts
- The London contacts link is clickable and it will re-run the report every time you click on it
- The lock icon shows you the visibility – who can view it (Everyone, just you or a set of user groups). Clicking on the lock icon will bring up the visibility dialog that will allow you to change this visibility – for example if you have marked the report as visible just to you but you want to make it available to Everyone
- It shows you the description you’ve entered but also additional information about who added the report and when, and also who modified it last and when
If you don’t need the report anymore, for any reasons (e.g. it is out of date), then you can delete it by clicking the Delete button.
We hope this will make it easy for everyone to create and re-run reports going forward!